ABOUT | ADOPT | MEMBERSHIP | MEETINGS | EVENTS | PHOTO GALLERIES | TRAILS | CONTACT

Please donate today to support, develop, and maintain the Prairie Sunset Trail!

Postings

UPCOMING MEETINGS...

Please see the "Meetings" page for more information.

UPCOMING WORK DAYS...

Please see the "Meetings" page for more information.

Trail Map

Google Map | PDF Map

T-Shirts

Show your spirit! The proceeds of all t-shirt sales go directly to Prairie Travelers' mission. The t-shirts cost $15.00 each and come in both men's and women's designs.

If you'd like to purchase a t-shirt, please contact Ruth @ 316-685-4545.

Men's

Women's

Newsletters

Fall/Winter 2016
Fall/Winter 2015
Fall/Winter 2014
Fall/Winter 2013
Fall/Winter 2012

Local

Kansas

National

Wichita City Council

455 N Main St, 1st Floor
Wichita, Ks 67202
(316) 268-4331
(316) 858-7743 (Fax)

Mayor Jeff Longwell
jlongwell@wichita.gov

Lavonta Williams - District I
lkwilliams@wichita.gov

Pete Meitzner - District II
pmeitzner@wichita.gov

James Clendenin - District III
jclendenin@wichita.gov

Jeff Blubaugh - District IV
jblubaugh@wichita.gov

Bryan Frye - District V
bfrye@wichita.gov

Janet Miller - District VI
jlmiller@wichita.gov

Board of Sedgwick County Commissioners

525 N Main, Suite 320
Wichita, Ks 67203
(316) 660-9300
(316) 383-8275 (Fax)

Dave Unruh - 1st District (Chairman)
Dave.Unruh@sedgwick.gov

Tim Norton - 2nd District (Chair Pro Tem)
Tim.Norton@sedgwick.gov

Karl Peterjohn - 3rd District
Karl.Peterjohn@sedgwick.gov

Richard Ranzau - 4th District
Richard.Ranzau@sedgwick.gov

Jim Howell - 5th District
Jim.Howell@sedgwick.gov

City Manager's Office

455 N Main St, 13th Floor
Wichita, Ks 67202
(316) 268-4351
(316) 858-7712

Robert Layton, City Manager
rlayton@wichita.gov

City of Wichita Park Board

455 N Main St, 11th Floor
Wichita, Ks 67202
(316) 268-4361
(316) 858-7768

Ron Allen - District 1 (316) 688-1034

Chris Clark - District 2
chris.allen.clark@gmail.com

Hoyt Hillman - District 3 (316) 686-7105
hoythillman@sbcglobal.net

Tori Deatherage - District 4 (316) 680-7755
torideatherage@gmail.com​

Troy Palmer - District 5 (316) 687-9797
troy@simonpalmerproperties.com

Cincy Claycomb - District 6 (President) (316) 655-9508
cindyclaycomb@cox.net

Chris Highfill - (At-Large) (316) 945-2665
chris@cookshvac.com

Troy Houtman - (Ex-Officio) (316) 268-4628 Director, Park & Recreation Dept
thoutman@wichita.gov

Penny Garding - (Clerk of the Board) (316) 268-4628 Director, Park & Recreation Dept
pgarding@wichita.gov

Fall/Winter Newsletter

Fall/Winter 2016

Updated Membership Form

MEMBERSHIP FORM | Membership FORM - COLOR

Sunflower Rail-Trails Conservancy

The folks at Sunflower Rail-Trails Conservancy have put together an informative brochure with the contact information for the rail trails in Kansas. In order to build and maintain these rail-trails for the enjoyment and benefit of all, volunteers and donations are always need and very welcome! Kansas Rail Trails.

Rail Trail News

If you have information regarding rail trails (proposed, under construction, or current) in Kansas, please forward the information to bryantnc@gmail.com and we will update our information.

Trail Benefits

Everyone wins with the preservation of transportation corridors and the development of linear trails: the nation retains a vital resource, the public gains a place to safely walk or ride, the railroads retain the right to restore rail service in the future, small towns can receive an economic boon, and adjacent landowners obtain access to a recreational facility and increased property values.

By helping to preserve Kansas' heritage and recreational opportunities, you will be giving your children and grandchildren an irreplaceable gift - living history. If the linear trails project cannot be kept on track, so to speak, the corridors may be lost forever. That is why Prairie Travelers needs your help.


ABOUT | ADOPT | MEMBERSHIP | MEETINGS | EVENTS | PHOTO GALLERIES | TRAILS | CONTACT
© 2009 - 2016 Prairie Travelers